The Board of Trustees is elected by the citizens of the district to ensure a strong educational program for the district's children.
  • Trustees are elected by place during the May General Election and serve three-year terms.
  • Trustees usually meet the third Monday of every month at 7 p.m. in the CISD Board Room, 3315 Washington St. Executive (or closed) session is held at 6 p.m.
  • Special meetings may be called when necessary.
Board Meeting Schedule
All meetings held at the CISD Board Room, 3315 Washington St. May 15, 2017
Monday August 15, 2016
Monday September 19, 2016
Monday October 17, 2016
Thursday November 17, 2016
Thursday December 15, 2016
Tuesday January 17, 2017
Monday February 20, 2017
Thursday March 23, 2017
Tuesday April 18, 2017
Monday May 15, 2017
Monday June 19, 2017

Our Mission

In partnership with families and community, CISD will provide all students an exemplary education, preparing them to be successful, productive citizens. 

Copyright © 2016 Commerce Independent School District

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM