The Board of Trustees is elected by the citizens of the district to ensure a strong educational program for the district's children.
  • Trustees are elected by place during the May General Election and serve three-year terms.
  • Trustees usually meet the third Monday of every month at 7 p.m. in the CISD Board Room, 3315 Washington St. Executive (or closed) session is held at 6 p.m.
  • Special meetings may be called when necessary.
Board Meeting Schedule
All meetings held at the CISD Board Room, 3315 Washington St.
Thursday July 20, 2017
Monday August 21, 2017
Monday September 18, 2017
Monday October 16, 2017
Thursday November 16, 2017
Monday December 18, 2017
Tuesday January 16, 2018
Monday February 19, 2018
Thursday March 22, 2018
Monday April 16, 2018
Monday May 21, 2018
Monday June 18, 2018

Our Mission

In partnership with families and community, CISD will provide all students an exemplary education, preparing them to be successful, productive citizens. 

Copyright © 2016 Commerce Independent School District

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM