Skip To Main Content

Board of Trustees

An individual is eligible to be a candidate for election if the individual:

  • is a United States citizen;
  • is 18 years of age or older on the first day of the term to be filled at the election or on the date of appointment, as applicable;
  • has not been determined by a final judgment of a court exercising probate jurisdiction to be totally mentally incapacitated or partially mentally incapacitated without the right to vote; 
  • has not been finally convicted of a felony from which the individual has not been pardoned or otherwise released from resulting disabilities;
  • has resided continuously in the state for 12 months and in the territory from which the office is elected for six months immediately preceding;
  • is registered to vote in the territory from which the office is elected on the date described above and
  • satisfies any other eligibility requirements prescribed by law for the office. 

The Commerce ISD Board of Trustees meets monthly, the third Monday of each month, at the Commerce ISD Board Room at 3315 Washington Street, Commerce, Texas.

Contact Renee Bates, School Board Secretary, at 903.366.0970 for more information. 

Headshot of Kathleen Hooten
Kathleen Hooten
Place 1
Elected May 2013
Term expires May 2025


Headshot of Kristal Jackson
Kristal Jackson

Place 4
Elected May 2023
Term expires May 2026
headshot of Tamara Beadles
Tamara Beadles


Place 2
Appointed Dec 2023
Term expires May 2024
headshot of Dr. LaVelle Hendricks
Dr. LaVelle Hendricks
Vice President
Place 5
Elected May 2014
Term expires May 2026
headshot of Wayne %22Doc%22 Pierce
Wayne "Doc" Pierce
Place 7
Elected 2021
Term expires May 2024
headshot of Ray Green
Dr. Ray Green

Place 3
Appointed 2017
Term expires May 2025
headshot of Ann Reel
Ann Reel
Place 6
Appointed 2023
Term expires May 2024