Board Meeting Dates
The Board of Trustees is elected by the citizens of the district to ensure a strong educational program for the district's children.
  • Trustees are elected by place during the May General Election and serve three-year terms.
  • Trustees usually meet the third Monday of every month at 7 p.m. in the CISD Board Room, 3315 Washington St. Executive (or closed) session is held at 6 p.m.
  • Special meetings may be called when necessary.
Board Meeting Schedule
All meetings are held at the CISD Board Room, 3315 Washington St.
Monday July 20, 2021
Monday August 16, 2021
Monday September 20, 2021
Monday October 18, 2021
Thursday November 15, 2021
Thursday December 16, 2021
Tuesday January 18, 2022
Monday February 21, 2022
Thursday March 24, 2022
Tuesday  April 19, 2022
Monday May 16, 2022
Monday June 20, 2022