The Board of Trustees is elected by the citizens of the district to ensure a strong educational program for the district's children.
  • Trustees are elected by place during the May General Election and serve three-year terms.
  • Trustees usually meet the third Monday of every month at 7 p.m. in the CISD Board Room, 3315 Washington St. Executive (or closed) session is held at 6 p.m.
  • Special meetings may be called when necessary.
Board Meeting Schedule
All meetings held at the CISD Board Room, 3315 Washington St.
Monday July 15, 2019
Monday August 19, 2019
Monday September 16, 2019
Monday October 21, 2019
Thursday November 18, 2019
Monday December 16, 2019
Tuesday January 21, 2020
Monday February 17, 2020
Thursday March 19, 2020
Monday April 20, 2020
Monday May 18, 2020
Monday June 15, 2020

Our Mission

In partnership with families and community, CISD will provide all students an exemplary education, preparing them to be successful, productive citizens. 

Copyright © 2016 Commerce Independent School District

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM